CHAPTER 207

CHAPTER 207

‘Did these guys even run without a break?’

When it comes to an S-Class dungeon, its width is not easy. There are only three floors where Yoohyun and Peace entered, but the higher the floor was, the wider it is, and at the last floor, it would take a day to go straight across.

Breaking through it in four days. It was obvious that it was unreasonable, so a sigh leaked out. 

What is so urgent.

After all, I thought I couldn’t send only two of them again. If there are other team members, you will be burdened and slow down.

Again, Kim Sunghan accompanied me. I glanced at him sitting next to me. It seems that after a while after he grew up to S-Class, his body improved more than when I met him right after returning. Originally, it was an A-Class defense, so there doesn’t seem to be a big difference, but he was probably a little taller.

“Do you have anything to say?”

Kim Sunghan asked me. It was a gentle tone. Even if the keyword effect disappeared, his attitude changed a lot not only before the regression but also immediately after the regression, perhaps because of what I had done. I helped him grow into an S-Class, and I’m in a cooperative relationship with Haeyeon, and above all, I became a good brother to Yoohyun, the guild leader. It was natural to see me better than before.

On the other hand, I got him a little gritty. After requesting information about the people who had been lost before returning, it seemed that the memories that had been buried were constantly trying to come out. Seok Simyeong and Kim Sunghan felt more comfortable than before.

“After you grew up in the S-Class, you changed a lot, right?”

If it changes more than now, would it be better? In order to do that, it should be about SS-Class. Kim Sunghan folded and opened his fist as if a little embarrassed.

There have been a number of times I have been held in that hand. When there was no Fear Resistance, the A-Class Hunter was threatening enough to me. Although most of the cases were simply pressed, there were times when violence was mixed. Even if I get hit like that, even if I’m terrified, I’m also really good.

“No way. Not only myself, but my surroundings have changed.”

But that hasn’t happened yet, and Kim Sunghan is someone you can trust. He helped Yoohyun a lot and is the person who will help in the future as well.

“I got a lot of calls from here and there. Especially after the recent disappearance of the MKC Guild Leader─”

“Did you refuse it? « 

I couldn’t stand it, and the words came out. Miscellaneous thoughts were pushed out as if being expelled. Yerim is also there, so what are they coveting? I can’t give it. Sunghan nodded and smiled.

“I became S-Class and I’m not as young as Hunter Park Yerim, but I heard a lot of rumors and stuff, asking how long I’ll stay below others. Of course, I refused.”

“These are useless meditations, really. Of course, I think Sunghan is enough to take the guild leader position… Uh, you said the story of the vice guild leader is coming out?”

Haeyeon Guild has not yet had a vice guild leader. It was only the guild leader. As Yoohyun is so young, if there is a vice guild leader, the internal powers could be divided, and there was a high possibility that the actual leader was the vice guild leader.

But now, Yoohyun is also twenty, and Kim Sunghan has become an S-Class Hunter, so Seok Simyeong told me that he will be raised as the vice guild leader.

« Yes. It’s going to take place slowly as the internal composition is changing drastically.”

“Wouldn’t it be okay if it was a little faster? Kim Sunghan, as an early member of Haeyeon, has supported Yoohyun for a long time, so there will be no one to object to. I think it suits you better than anyone else.”

As soon as I feel like I want him to be firmly seated and sit down. Before the return, Kim Sunghan remained with Yoohyun until the end, but the situation has changed now. Even if Kim Sunghan is loyal, since he became an S-Class Hunter, his heart might shake a little. 

People who seduce him will continue to appear.

You can’t lose the few people you trust.

“If you need my help or have anything you want, feel free to tell me. Even if I’m grateful for helping my younger brother, I’ll do whatever I can.”

“You’ve already taken enough care of me.”

“Sheesh, it’s nothing.”

The keyword effect is gone, so we have to hold onto something else. Kim Sunghan looked down at me smiling with the heart of a service worker.

“The landlord really cares about the guild leader.”

“He is my younger brother, of course I do as I raised him, and he is still young.”

If I could just live in peace, I wouldn’t be as cheap and worry less as I am now. Eat well, don’t drink a lot, don’t go too late because you’re a college student, do you lack pocket money?

It would have been nice if I could have said these kinds of words.

However, in reality, the monsters are fighting my younger brother who entered the dungeon. A damn dungeon. 

Shall we rush Yoohyun and Seok Simyeong to sit down as the assistant guild leader of Kim Sunghan? Thinking so, I looked into my cell phone. Opened one of the stacked messages.

[There is no animal that I particularly like.] (PR/N* Boo. ;P)

It was Song Taewon’s reply. I wanted to ask more questions, but the conversation ended because he entered the dungeon. It was not an S-Class, but an A-Class dungeon that urgently needed to be attacked because MKC could not manage it properly.

Most of the S-Class dungeons belonging to the Association were perfectly low-level to attack, so it was possible to manage them with the A-Class team of the Association, but as a result, the Hunter team was usually insufficient, so when an urgent attack occurred, it was often handed over to Song Taewon. It was like I was really in charge of the cleanup.

“I think the Awakening Office should be expanded a little bit more, but the Mana Congress will block it.”

It was supported by the Hunter Association, which was relatively easy to interfere with, and the awakening management office, which was difficult to touch with the budget, was on the verge of being bankrupt. Blocking the dungeon break is the same as protecting the country. I belong to the Ministry of Public Administration and Security, but can’t I give it a little extra budget for defense? It’s roughly 40 trillion won, so even if you allocate just 1 trillion won, you’ll be able to smoothly reorganize the S-Class team within the country.

Song Taewon is a waste. Isn’t it like putting in an aircraft carrier and leaving it empty? Of course, Song Taewon produces enough firepower alone, but still. If you’re going to roll it anyway, roll it properly.

‘I don’t think it doesn’t mean that he doesn’t accept that he has no money to manage.’

It’s an A-Class dungeon, so even if you rush into it, it will come out today or tomorrow. When Peace and Chirpie are finished, will I send them to you first? You may like it unexpectedly.


***

The dungeon where Yoohyun and Peace entered this time was outside of Seoul. Although nearby, I had to drive quite a bit. When I arrived in front of the dungeon building, I saw some association officials and reporters waiting.

“Even so, the news of reporters is quick.”

“These are the people who were waiting in advance. The guild leader’s last attack period in the S-Class dungeon was a new record. I was hoping for the same conditions this time and waited.”

Right. It’s too fast, not even in Seoul, to have heard the news. When I got out of the car, the camera turned to this side.

“Can I go in alone?”

Kim Sunghan nodded at my words. They don’t seem to have a problem, and I have Eunhye. It took a long time to get here, but he must be waiting if you see it stuck inside the building.

I walked into the dungeon building alone. When I opened the door of the innermost room, the two guys caught my eye. Yoohyun and the subadult-sized Peace looked at me at the same time.

« Hyung. »

The younger brother approached with a bright smile. Blood spattered in several places, and the hem was stained with hardened marks, but there were no visible scars.

« I miss you. »

“Are there any injuries? You didn’t even sleep.”

“I’m not very sleepy. I didn’t even need to sleep.”

I thought it would, but was it really? I told you not to overdo it, but he didn’t hear anything. I hugged my younger brother, who came to me like a young child. I try to do everything I haven’t been able to do for three years, but I think he is getting more and more spoiled.

“Don’t forget to put on your new clothes before you go out. You can’t be caught yet. There were several reporters on standby.”

« Mm. »

“Why is Peace doing that?”

Peace was still standing in front of the gate in a subdued state, staring at us. It was a strange attitude. When I was worried about any problem, Yoohyun left me and stepped back.

“He is a little tired.”

« What? »

“I lost Peace.”

What are you talking about? When Yoohyun stepped back, Peace moved. After reducing the size to a small size, he jumped on me.

-Kiiao.

He cried long, sorrowfully, and I held up the sagging Peace. Peace rubbed his body all over my chest and struck his tail.

-Kiang, kiwoong.

“…Didn’t Yoohyun bother you, Peace?”

“No, not at all.”

It’s a little suspicious. When I looked at the question of whether it was real, my younger brother clung to me. Both have to be washed. The monster’s blood is all over Peace. Look at the hardened hair.

“Is there anything wrong with you?”

“Nothing happened to me. Why did you come out so quickly? I told you not to overdo it.”

Yoohyun suddenly shut up at my question. Then I looked at the surveillance camera on one side of the gate room. Although it is being recorded, it is kept for a few days so that no one can see it as a precautionary data, and then it is deleted.

A thin flame appears from Yoohyun’s fingertips.

Kwaduk.

Sparks shot like a small arrow smashed the camera. Soon after, my phone rang. It was Kim Sunghan.

[I received a notification of a malfunction of the internal camera, are you okay?]

“Yes, nothing much. It’s a simple mistake.”

After hanging up the phone, I looked at my brother. Yoohyun opened his mouth.

“I felt a strange gaze inside the dungeon.”

« Sight? »

“It was definitely not a monster and I felt like someone outside the dungeon was watching. It really didn’t happen to you, right?”

Yoohyun said that he was worried and came out sooner. 

Gaze.

“Shall I go right in and ask?”

It’s just in front of the gate. Yoohyun caught me trying to move.

“No, don’t go now.”

« Huh? Why? »

“…I don’t feel very good, hyung. I felt the gaze, but there was nothing I could do. Even if it is a dungeon for my brother, when it comes out, it is connected to a normal dungeon. So let’s wait for Park Yerim to come out and check it out.”

Yoohyun said that he was anxious with only himself and Peace. Is the influence of work still in the days of Choi Seok-won? It was heartbreaking to see him not confident. I didn’t believe Yoohyun, but I nodded since he was in a state of fatigue.

“Because Yerim will come out soon. I thought I would finish the attack faster than her.”

Blue is also there, so will it come out tomorrow at the latest?

“…No doubt, something strange will happen to Yerim.”

At the moment, I was worried about it. Fortunately, Yoohyun said that he only felt his gaze, but what if there is a problem beyond that?

“It’s a dungeon with a lake and a river, so it’ll be okay.”

Yoohyun said as if to sooth me. Nothing really should have happened. I felt the urge to go into the dungeon right away and get rid of the volleyball, but I suppressed it hard. It’s not anywhere else, it’s an S-Class dungeon. I couldn’t bring the tired kids in.

‘…Then it turns out that Sung Hyunjae is.’

Was there anything wrong with the man who first entered the dungeon? He was the one who would come back to life no matter what happened, but I was very worried. Still, because it’s a partner, it’s as much as half of one nail. [TL/N: a partner we get it]

…It will be okay. He is a human who I can’t even imagine getting seriously injured.

People from the association and reporters came to me as I took the kids outside and said to go wash and take a rest. Of course, I have been asking questions not closely, but with a rounded distance. Most of them were asked whether they really succeeded in attacking the S-Class dungeon in four days, but there were other contents.

“Is it true that the rumors that the Haeyeon Guild’s Hunter Park Yerim is going to have a friendly match with a Japanese Hunter?”

The topic, which is burning hot these days, popped out of the reporter’s mouth. Korea VS Japan, Hunter showdown. It is a fight between S-Class Hunters, regardless of whether the war between Korea and Japan becomes a hot topic.

Not long after the A-ranking game was over, the rumors spread that people’s expectations were growing even more. Neither the Haeyeon Guild nor the Hunters Association said that it was a fact that had not been confirmed, but it wasn’t denied, so it was really done! When Hunter Park Yerim’s dungeon attack is over, she will go to Japan right away! In fact, it was not Park Yerim, but Han Yoohyun fighting! There is also a saying that it is Sung Hyunjae! Both online and offline were upset.

“Details will be announced after Hunter Park Yerim leaves the dungeon.”

After answering appropriately, even other reporters moved on to the subject, asking if Park Yerim really came out or if she was too young. There was also a reporter asking Yoohyun if he would like to go out directly as the record holder of the fastest S-Class dungeon attack.

How’s Yerim? Don’t look down on her.

“Step back.”

“The record of this attack will be announced separately at Haeyeon.”

Haeyeon Guild members and Kim Sunghan stopped the people. Meanwhile, I took Peace and got into the car with Yoohyun.

Laisser un commentaire

Concevoir un site comme celui-ci avec WordPress.com
Commencer